Brussels for all
Tourist guide book for the travellers with reduced mobility
Home page > Guide > BOIS DE LA CAMBRE

BOIS DE LA CAMBRE

Accessible avec aide pour les personnes avec déficience auditive accessible with help for a person with a mental disability Accessible with assistance Assistance dogs Parking accessible Mobility impaired pedestrians Parks

Always open.

The Bois de la Cambre is a landscape park with forest accents which owes its name to the Abbey of La Cambre nearby. It covers 123 ha and is surrounded by the Avenue Franklin Roosevelt and the Chaussée de la Hulpe and Chaussée de Waterloo as well as by the end of the Avenue Louise. The Bois de la Cambre is the natural extension of the Forêt de Soignes.

Access:
- go to the end of the Avenue Louise and follow Avenue Diane. Several small walkways start from this avenue. You can also go straight to the lake. Note that during week-ends, car traffic round the lake is forbidden and you will have to leave your car at a certain distance of the lake.

Promenade:
- the wood is relatively undulating but the lanes are practicable with some assistance. The most levelled area is around the lake.

Parking:
- You can park anywhere inside the park, but there is also a fixed parking near the Theatre de Poche, as well as two reserved parking spaces in the Avenue de Flore at the level of the Attelages crossing.

- Next to the Theatre de Poche, you will also find two accessible cafés.

BOIS DE LA CAMBRE

- Avenue Diane - 1050 Brussels

© 2011 AMT Concept • All rights reserved • Powered by Parcours.com • | Sign In
rss

Bois de la Cambre

- Avenue Diane - 1050 Bruxelles


Ouvert en permanence.

Le bois de la Cambre est un parc paysager à caractère forestier qui doit son nom à l’Abbaye de la Cambre toute proche. Il est étendu sur 123 ha et est bordé par l’avenue Franklin Roosevelt et les chaussées de la Hulpe et de Waterloo ainsi que par l’extrémité de l’avenue Louise. Le bois de la Cambre est le prolongement naturel de la forêt de Soignes.

Accès :
- se rendre jusqu’au bout de l’avenue Louise et suivre l’avenue Diane. Plusieurs petits chemins partent de l’avenue. Vous pouvez également aller jusqu’au lac. Attention les week-end, la circulation autour du lac est interdite et vous devrez laisser votre voiture à une certaine distance du lac.

Balade :
- le bois est relativement vallonné mais les chemins sont praticables avec une aide. L’espace le plus plat se trouve autour du lac.

Parking :
- il est possible de se parquer tout au long du parc mais il existe aussi un parking aménagé près du Théâtre de Poche ainsi que deux places de stationnement réservées avenue de Flore à hauteur du carrefour des Attelages.

- A côté du théâtre de Poche se trouvent deux établissements accessibles


Guide | Actualités | AMT Concept | Contact | Admin |

© 2014 AMT Concept - All rights reserved - Powered by Parcours.com

Bruxelles Pour Tous

Guide touristique pour les voyageurs à mobilité réduite

remerciements